RSS Feed

Related Articles

Related Categories

Lee Westwood sets course for Abu Dhabi success

19th January 2011 Print
Golf champions in Abu Dhabi

The world's number one golfer, England's Lee Westwood, sets course for major success at this week's new-look Abu Dhabi HSBC Golf Championship, as he takes on the event's strongest-ever line-up.

Running 20-23 January at Abu Dhabi Golf Club, this year's £1.69 million tournament boasts all four current 2010 Major champions - Phil Mickelson, Louis Oosthuizen, Graeme McDowell and Martin Kaymner, the current Abu Dhabi champion - as well as double champion, Paul Casey.

Taking time out from the sweeping greens of the championship's National Course, the six superstars joined newly-appointed European Ryder Cup captain, Jose Maria Olazabal, for a sail with the Emirate's Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing team, which will compete in the 2011/12 Volvo Ocean Race which stops in Abu Dhabi next New Year's day.

For more information, visit:

More Photos - Click to Enlarge

Golf champions in Abu Dhabi